My “For the love of Christian Grey” poem is a hit?

Posted: March 17, 2015 in Erotica
Tags: , , ,

I checked my stats on Smashwords just now and got the shock of all time.  In the first two months of this year, over 6000 iPhone users have read my short parody poem about Christian Grey on the Apple store.  I even added up the other sales/views to verify that out of my 6408 sales/views, only 345 were for all my other books/stories/poems combined.  So during January and February 6063 lost souls must have searched and devoured anything related to Christian Grey, including my little humble poem.  Do you think they were disappointed to discover that I’m actually making fun of their messed up heartthrob? I really do snicker at the very thought.  For those who are curious and don’t want to waste your time looking for it, here is the link to the poem that you can read online:

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/363923

Though I can’t resist posting a few of my favorite lines:

One orgasm after another, all it takes is a whisper.
If your lady doesn’t, then you’re doing it wrong, mister.

And this one too:

Other women want you all for themselves and their selfish greed,
but he’s mine, bitches, so back off or you’ll get kneed. 

I had a lot of fun writing this poem, so please check it out and see for yourself what the buzz is about.  🙂

March update: 3274 more views! Wow, it’s almost hit the 10,000 mark!

Leave a Reply

