So pen names are sock puppets?

Posted: December 20, 2013 in Smut

I was just informed by an author that pen names are sock puppets.  I had thought this author was a professional, but she basically threatened me on her blog that she would reveal my “true identity” to her readership.  Jen, if you’re lurking on my blog, that would just prove what a sick bitch you are.  You admit on your site that you are mentally ill. Well, I guess this proves it.  I created this pen name so I could say what I think without caring about the consequences.  Do you really think I would post how I feel under my main pen name?  Yes, who you think I am is just another pen name, genius.  I have a family to protect, and the last thing I would ever do is reveal my real name to people online, especially to the catty bitches who visit your blog.

And do you really think I give two shits about what my previous publisher thinks about my opinions on gay people?  I really don’t, especially since I won’t ever publish through them again.  If you get turned on my two men screwing, then you are as screwed up as the other women out there who feel that way. I’m sorry, but the only thing that turns me on is reading about a man screwing a woman.  You’re obviously more mentally ill than you give yourself credit for, but to publicly post all that about me?  I didn’t think you were that childish.  You must have a brain, since you come up with such interesting stories, so you should know that I can’t be truthful as myself. Would you reveal the real names of those bitches on your blog who use obviously made up names?  So what gives you the right to reveal anything about me?  I didn’t cover my ass, as you put it, because I thought I could trust another author.  Since you don’t seem to have a problem posting all your pen names all over the place, I guess you think we should all do it?  I don’t think so.

Please get over yourself.  I’m just sorry I ever read that book of yours and discovered you at all. I would have been better off without you and your stupid nation of effed up fans.  Oh, and I never went back to read the comments your immature fans (or you) posted to what I wrote.  I could care less what vile they puked up. I’m fed up with you and your blog, so forgive me if I’m not offended at not being welcome there anymore. I only visit to read your recaps, so from now on, I’ll leave it at that and ignore the rest of your tedious ramblings.

ETA: Oh, and I removed my honest review from your fag fiction. Decided that since you’re such a spiteful little bitch, you might actually post fake reviews on my stuff to get back at me.  It’s a shame too, since I thought we had something in common, with our mutual disdain for 50 Shades of Grey. Guess my honesty was OK as long as I was slamming what you don’t like, but God forbid I do the same thing about some dysfunction you support.  I should have known better, especially after seeing how you attack ANYONE who disagrees with you!  Good riddance to bad rubbish. Maybe you need to ask yourself why you’re so damn depressed?  Could it be because of how fucked up you are? Look in the mirror, psycho!

12/27 ETA: I just did some minimal research into what sock puppet accounts are, and I wanted to clear up a misconception that she has about something she obviously has no clue about.  When authors create sock puppet accounts, they use them to post fake reviews about their work, and create buzz about it.  That is not why I created this pen name, as I clearly state in the About page here and on Smashwords.  This is for my hardcore writing and my platform to be as non-politically correct as I want.  I do not do anything to tie myself to my main pen name for the general public, though I have done nothing to actually hide who I am.  That is why she was able to tell, but as I said, I thought I could trust another author. Shame on me for that.  So stop throwing around terms that you clearly know nothing about, miss not-so-know-it-all!

Leave a Reply

